Eynsham HeritageArtweeksMaps & WalksEynsham Image Archive

Eynsham Village News

Eynsham Elections 2021 9 May 2021 Check out the results - you could still play a part...

Elections were held on Thursday 6 May for ONE seat in WODC’s Eynsham & Cassington Ward (councillors change in thirds); for the County Council division of Eynsham; and for the Thames Valley Police & Crime Commissioner.

The results below are followed by a download for our County and District election results from 2005-2019.

NO nomination was received for the vacant seat on Eynsham Parish Council. Another election will be held on 10 June to fill this, if there is more than one nomination. You may apply to join the Parish Council between elections, as there are four vacancies at present.

WODC Eynsham & Cassington Ward
Candidate Party Votes
DAWSON, Elsa Louise Labour Party 191
GOODWIN, Andrew Robert Liberal Democrats 1391 elected
GRACE, Sean James The Conservative Party Candidate 783
ROLISON, Ed Green Party 145

Electorate: 5005 Poll: 50.39%

OCC Eynsham Electoral Division
Candidate Party Votes
BELL, Max Peter Labour Party 331
GRACE, Sean James The Conservative Party Candidate 1808
LEVY, Dan Liberal Democrats 2115 Elected

Electorate: 8600 Poll: 49.93%

Thames Valley Police & Crime Commissioner: Matthew Barber (Conservative) was elected after a count of second-preference votes, as no candidate secured 50%.